Tutorial Speakers

  • John Reif (Duke Unversity)
    Molecular Assembly, Computation and Robotics via DNA Nanodevices
  • Steve Simpson (Pennsylvania State University)
    Degrees of Unsolvability: a Tutorial

Public Lecture

  • Mircea Dumitru (University of Bucharest)
    Is Human Mind Fully Algorithmic? Remarks on Kurt Godel's Incompleteness Theorems

Invited Speakers

  • Ann Copestake (University of Cambridge)
    Communication with Artificial Intelligences
  • Pawel Gawrychowski (University of Warsaw)
    An invitation to combinatorial pattern matching
  • Julia Knight (University of Notre Dame)
    Computable Structure Theory and Computable Infinitary Formulas
  • Anca Muscholl (Université Bordeaux)
    On Distributed Monitoring and Synthesis
  • Gheorghe Paun (Romanian Academy)
    Unconventional Computing. Do We Dream Too Much?
  • Alexander Razborov (University of Chicago and Steklov Mathematical Institute)
    Complexity of Propositional Proofs


CiE 2015: Evolving Computability
Bucharest, Romania: 29 June to 3 July 2015

Organizers: Radu Gramatovici (Bucharest), Liviu Marin (Bucharest)
Programme Committee Chairs: Victor Mitrana (Bucharest), Mariya Soskova (Sofia)
Tutorial Speakers: John Reif (Duke Unversity), Steve Simpson (Pennsylvania State University)
Invited Speakers: Ann Copestake (University of Cambridge), Mircea Dumitru (University of Bucharest), Pawel Gawrychowski (University of Warsaw), Julia Knight (University of Notre Dame), Anca Muscholl (Université Bordeaux), Gheorghe Paun (Romanian Academy), Alexander Razborov (University of Chicago and Steklov Mathematical Institute), Vlatko Vedral (University of Oxford)

Conference Series

Computability in Europe

The conference series Computability in Europe started with CiE 2005. Since 2008 it is the conference series of the Association Computability in Europe.
The series is coordinated by the CiE Conference Series Steering Committee:

Arnold Beckmann (Swansea, chair, 2005-2017)
Laurent Bienvenu (Paris, 2012-2016)
Alessandra Carbone (Paris, 2014-2018)
Barry Cooper (Leeds, president of the Association CiE)
Natasha Jonoska (Tampa FL, 2011-2015)
Benedikt Löwe (Amsterdam, 2005-2017)
Florin Manea (Kiel, 2013-2017)
Dag Normann (Oslo, treasurer of the Association CiE)
Mariya Soskova (Sofia, 2012-2016)
Susan Stepney (York, 2013-2017)


CiE 2015 is organised by the Faculty of Mathemics and Computer Science of the University of Bucharest.

University of Bucharest Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Phone: +40213142863
Fax: +40213156990
Address: 14 Academiei St., RO-010014, Bucuresti, Romania
E-mail: cie2015@fmi.unibuc.ro


For the list of sponsors, visit this page.