July 1, 2015 The schedule of some contributed talks for the last two days of the conference was slightly changed. Please check the programme on the website.
June 27, 2015 The detailed programme was published.
May 17, 2015 The programme overview was published.
May 2, 2015 The registration is open.
April 24, 2015 The submission deadline for informal presentations was extended to May 3.
April 4, 2015 CiE 2015 invites for participation in the affiliated workshops and in the traditional Women in Computability Workshop.
March 18, 2015 The call for informal presentations was released.
March 11, 2015 Acceptance/rejection notifications were sent to authors.
January 21, 2015 Last day for papers submission.
January 8, 2015 Third (and final) call for papers was released.The submission deadline for LNCS was extended to January 21.
December 1, 2014 Second call for papers was released.
October 21, 2014 First call for papers was released.
September 25, 2014 Preliminary announcement of the conference was released.
July 6, 2014 The site of the conference was published.


CiE 2015: Evolving Computability
Bucharest, Romania: 29 June to 3 July 2015

Organizers: Radu Gramatovici (Bucharest), Liviu Marin (Bucharest)
Programme Committee Chairs: Victor Mitrana (Bucharest), Mariya Soskova (Sofia)
Tutorial Speakers: John Reif (Duke Unversity), Steve Simpson (Pennsylvania State University)
Invited Speakers: Ann Copestake (University of Cambridge), Mircea Dumitru (University of Bucharest), Pawel Gawrychowski (University of Warsaw), Julia Knight (University of Notre Dame), Anca Muscholl (Université Bordeaux), Gheorghe Paun (Romanian Academy), Alexander Razborov (University of Chicago and Steklov Mathematical Institute), Vlatko Vedral (University of Oxford)

Conference Series

Computability in Europe

The conference series Computability in Europe started with CiE 2005. Since 2008 it is the conference series of the Association Computability in Europe.
The series is coordinated by the CiE Conference Series Steering Committee:

Arnold Beckmann (Swansea, chair, 2005-2017)
Laurent Bienvenu (Paris, 2012-2016)
Alessandra Carbone (Paris, 2014-2018)
Barry Cooper (Leeds, president of the Association CiE)
Natasha Jonoska (Tampa FL, 2011-2015)
Benedikt Löwe (Amsterdam, 2005-2017)
Florin Manea (Kiel, 2013-2017)
Dag Normann (Oslo, treasurer of the Association CiE)
Mariya Soskova (Sofia, 2012-2016)
Susan Stepney (York, 2013-2017)


CiE 2015 is organised by the Faculty of Mathemics and Computer Science of the University of Bucharest.

University of Bucharest Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Phone: +40213142863
Fax: +40213156990
Address: 14 Academiei St., RO-010014, Bucuresti, Romania


For the list of sponsors, visit this page.